Skip to content
Recognising your device - The Sony Xperia X Range

Recognising your device - The Sony Xperia X Range

In today's world there is a plethora of smartphone models on the market. With so much choice and names so similar to one another, things can get confusing. Sony's r range of Xperia X smartphones are popular among consumers but it isn't always obvious which handset you have.


There are 4 different types of Xperia X. The X, the X Performance, XA and the XA Ultra. All very similar in name! Below we dissect a couple of key things to look out for to help you differentiate! 

For more images and specifications of each device CLICK THE IMAGE associated 
1. The Xperia X
A compact, 5-inch handset that's extremely easy to operate one-handed. It also has a 23-megapixel camera.

Dimensions: 5.62 x 2.73 x 0.31 in
5in Display
2. The Xperia X Performance
The X, but with a faster processor and dust- and water-resistance.

Dimensions: 5.66 x 2.77 x 0.34 in (Slightly larger than the X)
5in Display

3. The Xperia XA
The least expensive of the bunch with entry-level hardware.
Dimensions: 5.65 x 2.63 x 0.31 in
5in Display
4. The Xperia XA Ultra 
Sony's hulking 6-inch phone, with a 16-megapixel front-facing camera.
Dimensions: 6.46 x 3.11 x 0.33 in
6in Display
Previous article 10% OFF with BEAST FROM THE EAST!

Leave a comment

Comments must be approved before appearing

* Required fields